The crown chakra, or Sahasrara – spiritual development

Also check out


Louise Barnett
Louise Barnett
I'm Louise Barnett, the editor at, where my days are filled with the exploration of myriad subjects that pique my curiosity and feed my ever-growing appetite for knowledge. From the latest in laser cutting technology to the timeless wisdom of yoga and meditation, my work allows me to dive deep into topics that not only fascinate me but also have the potential to improve our daily lives. I have a particular interest in how ancient practices meet modern life, leading me to explore everything from Ayurveda to minimalism and beyond. My journey has taught me the importance of balance—between innovation and tradition, action and reflection, and between the digital and the natural world. Each article I publish is a step towards understanding this balance better, hoping to inspire others along the way.

Few of us can learn aboutthe crown chakra or Sahasrara, as it is a very advanced stage of spiritual development. Many believe that the crown chakra is the last chakra we can attain, but this is not true. Sahasrara is a chakra that is only accessible to those who have reached a high level of consciousness and meditation. It is the chakra that connects us to God or absolute consciousness.

What is the crown chakra – sahasrara?

The crown chakra, or Sahasrara, is the seventh and highest chakra in our energy system. This chakra is considered the center of spirituality, as it allows us to go beyond our daily experiences. It is located at the top of our head and is connected to the Universe.

The crown chakra is an upward-opening chakra that allows us to reach a state of higher-level consciousness. It allows access to spiritual knowledge and wisdom, and allows us to perceive ourselves as being at one with the entire Universe.

The color of the crown chakra is purple or white, which symbolize knowledge, wisdom and versatility. The crown chakra is associated with the lotus flower and is a symbol of attaining spiritual perfection.

With the crown chakra, we can open up to new spiritual dimensions and see the connection between the material and the spiritual. We can also overcome limitations that reside in our mind and bodies. By unblocking the crown chakra, we can unblock the flow of energy in our energy system.

Working with the third eye chakra – what is it responsible for in our body?

The third eye chakra is one of the seven chakra systems located in our body. It is located at the top of the head, between the eyebrows. It is surrounded by energy, which is called the crown chakra. Its color is purple or white. Its main purpose is our connection to our higher self and our higher self.

When this chakra is active, it allows us to open up to higher consciousness. It allows us to connect to a sense of oneness and gives us the ability to perceive reality in a way that was not possible before.

To unlock the crown chakra, you should direct your attention to breathing exercises and asanas. You can also focus on meditation and energy work. It is important that the blocked crown chakra be allowed to flow freely with energy.

Working with the third eye chakra is very important because it allows us to become more aware of our own center. It allows us to reach a state of higher consciousness. It can also help us achieve a sense of oneness and allow us to perceive reality in a whole new way.

Meditation, yoga and affirmations – or how to unlock the crown chakra

Here are some ways that can help unlock the crown chakra through meditation, yoga and affirmations:


  1. Find a quiet and peaceful place where you can sit in the lotus position or on a chair.
  2. Close your eyes and concentrate on your breathing, focusing on the air entering and leaving your body.
  3. Imagine the energy rising from the base of your spine to your head, opening and unblocking the crown chakra.
  4. Visualize a ray of light coming through your crown chakra, cleansing and healing your entire body and mind.
  5. Allow yourself to meditate for a while and focus on spiritual growth, intuition and higher consciousness.


  1. Perform the “Sun Salutation” pose (Surya Namaskar), a series of 12 asanas that stimulate energy in the body and unlock the chakras.
  2. Perform the “Greeting of the Moon” pose (Chandra Namaskar) – a series of 14 asanas that associate with the crown chakra and help unlock it.
  3. Perform “Padmasana” or “Siddhasana” postures (meditation postures), which help with concentration and open the crown chakra.
  4. Perform “Sirsasana” (head position), which stimulates blood flow to the head and helps unlock the crown chakra.


  1. I am one with the universe and connected to the spiritual source.
  2. I open to my intuition and to wisdom higher than my own.
  3. There is a higher power at work in my life that guides my spiritual development.
  4. I allow my intuition to guide my life and make wise decisions.
  5. I am fully open/open to spiritual awakening and development.
  6. My crown chakra is open and cleansed, and energy flows freely through my body and mind.
  7. I am focusing on spiritual practice and development that help me achieve oneness with a higher power.
  8. I thank the spiritual source for the guidance and wisdom that helps me on my spiritual path.
- Advertising -
- Advertising -

Recent publications:

- Advertising -

More related articles:

- Advertising: -